Banner

Practical information

liseraiGauche

DEROGATION

If you wish to consult public archive documents which are outside the data limit determined by Law No. 2008-696 dated 15 July 2008 relating to archives, you may make a derogation request and send it by post to:

Archives nationales d'outre-mer
29, chemin du moulin de Testas
13090 AIX-EN-PROVENCE, France

A response to a request for consultation by derogation may not take more than two months from the registration of the request.

In compliance with Article L. 213-5 of the Code du Patrimoine [French Heritage Code], any refusal to communicate public archives must be justified. If you consider that the refusal you have been given is not justified or if you contest the reasons, you may refer the matter for an opinion to the Commission d'Accès au Documents Administratifs (CADA - Commission for Access to Administrative Documents), in compliance with the provisions of Article 20 of Law 78-753 dated 17 July 1978.

Data limits

Derogation Request Form

Advice

  • It is essential that you mention in your request the reference number of the article(s) you wish to consult.
  • A derogation request is strictly personal: if several of you wish to consult the documents to which your request relates, each of you must file a separate derogation request.
  • When you file a derogation request you must do so far in advance. However, a response to a request for consultation by derogation may not take more than two months from the registration of the request (Art. L. 231-3 of the Code du Patrimoine).
  • Wait for the response before making your journey.
  • Derogations to public archive data limits are permanent with no limitation on duration.
  • Documents consulted by derogation can only be reproduced if the derogation allows for this.



liseraiDroit

Bandeau

Pratique

liseraiGauche

DEROGATION

Si vous souhaitez consulter des documents d'archives publiques figurant hors des délais de communicabilité déterminés par la loi n° 2008-696 du 15 juillet 2008 relative aux archives, vous pouvez effectuer une demande de dérogation et l'envoyer par courrier postal :

Archives nationales d'outre-mer
29, chemin du moulin de Testas
13090 AIX-EN-PROVENCE

Une réponse à une demande de consultation par dérogation ne peut excéder deux mois à compter de l'enregistrement de la demande.

Conformément à l'article L. 213-5 du Code du Patrimoine, tout refus de communication d'archives publiques doit être motivé. Si vous considérez que le refus qui vous est opposé n'est pas justifié ou si vous contestez les motifs, il vous est possible de saisir pour avis la Commission d'Accès aux Documents Administratifs (CADA), conformément aux dispositions de l'article 20 de la loi 78-753 du 17 juillet 1978.

Délais de communicabilité

Formulaire de demande de dérogation

Conseils :

  • Vous devez impérativement mentionner dans votre demande la cote du ou des articles que vous désirez consulter.
  • Une demande de dérogation est strictement personnelle : si vous êtes plusieurs à souhaiter consulter les documents sur lesquels porte votre demande, chacun d'entre vous devra déposer une demande de dérogation séparée
  • Quand vous déposez une demande de dérogation vous devez vous y prendre suffisamment à l'avance. Cependant une réponse à une demande de consultation par dérogation ne peut excéder deux mois à compter de l'enregistrement de la demande (art. L. 231-3 du Code du Patrimoine).
  • Attendez la réponse avant de vous déplacer.
  • Les dérogations aux délais de communicabilité des archives publiques ont un caractère permanent, sans limitation de durée.
  • Les documents consultés par dérogation ne peuvent être reproduits que si la dérogation le prévoit.



liseraiDroit